30 short parent tips for dummies.

cropped-image53.jpg

When I started my blogging journey, I eventually wanted to reach a point where I actually help and make a difference in parents lives. It’s a hard gig, parenting. We need all the love and support we can get.

In this post, I will be sharing some advise on raising children, simplified! Now, I think I need to put some sort of disclaimer here next. Disclaimer: I am not a professional. I am not pretending to be a professional. I don’t want to be a professional. Don’t substitute me for professional help. I should probably see a professional.

When in doubt, always remember:

  1. It’s not bedtime, even if it is.
  2. They brushed their teeth, even if they didn’t
  3. Dinner is gross, even though they ate it last week.
  4. Their room is clean. (It definitely isn’t.)
  5. They do not have homework. Ever.
  6. You always yell at them. Even when your not even there.
  7. Grandma is way more fun.
  8. You don’t love them. (My personal favorite.)
  9. Your love your other child more. (My other favorite.)
  10. They don’t have school on Wednesdays.
  11. You never let them do anything.
  12. There is nothing to do, even if your at Disney Land.
  13. They have nothing to play with. Their rooms are empty.
  14. Showers and baths are not a part of life.
  15. They did not wear their current outfit yesterday, or sleep in it.
  16. You don’t know anything, and I mean ANYTHING.
  17. They are not tired.
  18. They ARE tired.
  19. They are too full for dinner. But not too full for snacks.
  20. They promise they will take care of a (insert pain in the ass pet here.)
  21. You are mean.
  22. They JUST said that, you just didn’t hear them
  23. They DID answer you, you just didn’t hear them.
  24. They thought no meant yes.
  25. They thought yes meant no.
  26. They didn’t hit their sibling. Sibling is just a cry baby.
  27. Wearing jeans will kill them.
  28. Rats nest hair is TOTALLY in style.
  29. Yes, you want to watch High School Musical again.
  30. No, it isn’t fair.

Well there you have it. I am sure there is way more. Please feel free to comment anything I may have missed, like I always say, I am a work in progress. Pray for my children.

-momswearsweatpants

 

 

2 thoughts on “30 short parent tips for dummies.

  1. ‘I don’t feel good’ when they have to go to school or ‘I feel okay’ when they’re running a fever and snot is dripping down their face, but their friends are playing outside…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment